top of page

Calgon Take Me Away

Romans 10:15- As it is written: “How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!”

When I looked down at my feet to see how beautiful they are; I quickly realized they are in great need of beautification.

They have been walking a bit fearfully lately. Not speaking up when I felt I should. Mostly out of fear of upsetting others or being looked upon as “Holier than thou”. Those darn labels I really don’t like them.

I know I’m not perfect and so do they. The fear of the past being thrown back in my face can be scary. (Know what I mean?)

God always forgives us when we confess, but do others? How long are their memories? Family can be the hardest.

This fear however doesn’t take away the fact that we are called to share the good news with all and yes at every possible opportunity.

The Holy Spirit revealed to me two great opportunities just his last weekend I missed.

Life is about growth, change and sharing it. Others should be able to see it in our lives but sometimes we just need to explain how our changes came about. Where it comes from, deep down comes from.

God has done amazing and wonderful things in my life. I should be proud and happy to share all his goodness with anyone including those closest to us.

These changes could not come from me alone. Those never last. Only a big loving God can change a heart from the inside out.

Only God could turn my selfish, hurt, insecure old feet into God fearing, God loving mother, grandmother, Author, Speaker feet.

Keeping my mouth shut when I feel compelled to share is no longer an option for me.

My job is to be faithful and share. God is in control of the outcome.

My desire is to not miss any more divine appointments.

What do I mean by divine appointments? Any time you find yourself alone with someone can be one.

We all are put exactly where we are for a purpose.

We don’t have to travel or seek missions to become a mission. It’s in our everyday life, at work, home or in our neighborhood.

Anytime, anywhere you are with someone one on one consider those divine opportunities to share God’s love and good news.

Then take a look down and see how beautiful your feet and heart have become.

Matthew 28:19-20- Go therefore and make disciples in all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, Son and Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all things that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, event o the end of the age. Amen.


Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page