top of page

Gratitude In My Heart

Colossian 3:16- Let the message of Christ dwell among you richly as you teach and admonish one another in all wisdom through psalms, hymns, and songs from the sprit, singing to God with gratitude in your hearts.

Happy Friday! So sorry for the delay in posting, life has been a bit overwhelming and busy lately.

I wanted to share a photo and a few thoughts with you today.

On a recent trip to Oklahoma my siblings and I had the privilege of going to an OU Football game together. What a joy and blessing this was for me.

One thing I cherish and I’m so grateful for is the fact that each of us has a close personal relationship with our heavenly Father and each other.

The Holy Spirit always seems to be present and speaking in and through each of us to encourage the others. Praise God and what a blessing!

I am very aware from many of my friends, this isn’t the way in their family. That makes me sad.

We aren’t prefect as you know if you read my book; but we are forgiven and we always forgive each other no matter what.

We may get angry, argue and make sure our voice is heard. (Keeping our mouths shut does not run in this family) but I can say truthfully we don’t hold grudges or stay mad. We can’t. The Holy Spirit lives in each of us and won’t allow it.

When we get together I can’t help but feel joy, love and singing in my heart. I have total gratitude to God who knew my needs and fears and gave me these three to walk though this life with.

No we are not perfect and never will be, but we have God as our common denominator. That recipe will never fail.

I pray that God will answer your prayers for your family members and you too can experience how great, how deep and how wide his love is for us all.

That Christ may dwell in your hearts though faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord's holy people to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge that you may be filled to the full measure of all the fullness of God. Ephesians 3:17-19


Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page