top of page

Good vs Evil

Have you ever woke up from a reoccurring dream and wondered what's the deal?

I did a few days ago. I kept dreaming of snakes all around me. The good news is...I couldn't see them.

They were hiding under the tree's, under baskets, and bed. It's hard to explain, I knew they were there, but I couldn't see them.

I will tell you, I am terrified of snakes, so this was not pleasant for me.

I couldn't get this dream or thoughts out of my head so I did the only think I knew to do. I prayed asking God to tell me what all this was about.

While praying it came to me..

Evil is all around me and my Lord is protecting me. This was not a dream of fear, but of protection and love.

My God is holding evil back from me. I can't see it but I can feel it. I also felt calm and peace that it wasn't going to touch me.

Many times the bible tells stories of how guardian angels protect and fight back evil on our behalf. It tells us we have two angels for every one evil.

No matter if we see it or not; Spiritual warfare is going on around us. We must armor up every single day in the Lord before venturing out, before putting our feet on the ground.

My scripture this morning was:

2 Thessalonians 3:3- But the Lord is faithful, and he will strengthen you and protect you from the evil one.

So I encourage you to find your strength, armor and peace in the Lord every morning before you get up.

As long as we live in this fallen world we need God for our protection. Are you covered?


Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page